We all love data and seeing the impact of what we create. With Analytics you can now see directly how many and who viewed your content.
View analytics features:
View analytics will help you determine the impact of your content. Along with a total view count, you can also see the total percentage viewed by user on screen recordings and any other type of content.. These analytics will allow you to focus on creating content with higher engagement. Learn more about analytics.
You may share and view a lot of content throughout the day with CloudApp. Sometimes you want to find that document someone sent you or a specific link you may have looked at recently. As a pro or team member, you have access to a section called “Activity”, available via your dashboard or via http://share.getcloudapp.com/dashboard/activity
What is shown in the activity feed?
Enterprise accounts can now consolidate all users from a domain into one account. This will allow for centralized billing, security, and membership management.
Domain lockdown features:
Ability for all users to see content shared in team spaces -Admin visibility of all sign ups on a domain -Ability for admins to disable any members to control security of domain
What is the purpose of domain lockdown?
Managing your CloudApp team at a domain-level will allow for ease in managing licenses, maintaining security, and saving money over time with a full picture of how licenses are being allocated. Users on the domain will also be able to see shared collections and documents to improve collaboration.
How do I get this feature?
The view-only users feature is automatically enabled with all Enterprise accounts. If you are on a Free, Pro, or Team account and would like to access these features, you can connect with our sales team here.
Enterprise accounts can now collaborate with more team members than ever with unlimited view-only users. If your viewers want to become creators, no problem, its still easy to add them to your team or enterprise just like before.
View-only membership features:
Find those files that have been shared with you to quickly collaborate with your team.
Sometimes users need to view shared content and collections, but do not need to create their own content. Instead of issuing these users their own enterprise-level licenses, enterprise accounts may add unlimited view-only users*. With this new feature, enterprise teammates will be able to invite anyone to see their shared content, collections, and to engage through comments.
The view-only users feature is automatically enabled with all Enterprise accounts. If you are on a Free, Pro, or Team account and would like to access these features, you can upgrade your account here.
*Please note that view-only users will not be able to create and upload content, edit collections, or sign into the desktop app.
CloudApp is proud to announce we are deeply in the process of our SOC 2 certification and will be ready to officially add to our Enterprise accounts later this year. This certification demonstrates the trustworthiness of our software in keeping your data safe and secure. We value our users’ privacy and this certification given by outside auditors provides peace-of-mind.
Your help desk is the core of your customer service team and does it all: train employees, manage interactions with customers, and track the overall health of your business.