If you really need to delete your Gmail account, it is extremely easy to do, but think about what information you are deleting, too. There are multiple reasons as to why deleting your Gmail account is necessary for you. Whether it’s your inbox getting too overloaded or disorganized, or there are very few emails in your inbox, deleting your account is stress-free. However, it is crucial that you understand what exactly you are deleting. Once a Gmail account is deleted, you will have no access to any saved messages, you will not be reachable from the account anymore, and you cannot reset passwords for other accounts. Deleting your Gmail account quickly and permanently takes little time, but make sure you back up any messages you need, select which data you want to download, manage your archives, and download all that data to your computer.
The process to delete your account is quite simple, so follow the steps below if you are interested!
And there you have it! Deleting your account takes a few simple steps and Google will not recycle your old email address. For whatever reason it may be, deleting your Gmail account has never been faster.
Are you interested in learning more tips and tricks? If so, check out the rest of our How to Use the Internet Series. This Youtube series of short video demonstrations are designed to teach users various online skills through visual storytelling, like snoozing notifications, setting your availability, and creating a custom emoji!