How to Use the Internet

Watch our videos on how to start really using the Internet.

Try CloudApp for Free

Have you ever wondered if you are being tracked on your computer? If you think you are being tracked, then you must have asked yourself if it is possible to stop being tracked. Well, both these ideas have something to do with your browser history. Your browsing history on Google Chrome is a complete list of all your web destinations. Whatever you have searched on Google Chrome is stored in your History Menu. Deleting your Chrome browsing history makes it extremely difficult for websites to track and identify you. While your browser history may come in handy when you want to find a funny article or image, the constant tracking tends to make Chrome users delete their browser history. To erase your browser history and wipe out your online tracks, adhere to the steps below. 

How to Delete Your Chrome Browsing History 

  1. Open a Google Chrome Browser and click on the three vertical dots on the top right of your screen. 

  1. Select the “History” tab and on the left sidebar click “Click Browsing Data” 
  2. Select the time period you want to clear your browsing history from 

  1. Select “Clear data” 


And there you have it! Deleting your browser history takes just a few seconds and it allows you to avoid being tracked. It is important to make sure that you delete your browser history often such as every week or every month. You can even set a reminder on your laptop every week or month to make sure you do not forget to wipe your history! 


Want to learn more daily tips and lifeskills? Check out the rest of our How to Use the Internet Series. This Youtube series of short video demonstrations are designed to teach users various online skills through visual storytelling, like snoozing notifications, setting your availability, and creating a custom emoji!


Over 4 million people trust CloudApp

Salesforce logo