The good news is: Our integrations with Zendesk, JIRA, Slack, Trello and more… are all accessible with our free plan!
But if you are trying to understand how you are going to use CloudApp and if you would need to pay for it, here are 3 things to think about:
1- Your usage
What kind of content do you want to create?
With our free plan, you can create unlimited screenshots and annotations. However your screen recordings and GIF will be limited to 15 seconds. Our other plans give you unlimited time for screen recording and up to a minute for GIFs. If your GIFs last more than a minute, we advise you to create a screen recording instead. Here is why.
What kind of content do you want to share?
You can share large files with CloudApp by clicking on the up arrow (image) or by selecting an item and dragging it from your computer and dropping it into the CloudApp icon.
A link will immediately be created and ready to be shared with anyone. The ones you shared the link with will be able to view, download, and comment on your content. With our free account, you are limited to 25MB per file upload.
If you intend to share content with CloudApp that is likely to be seen by a lot of people, you might hit the bandwidth limit of our free plan that is 1GB per file per day.
Do you work alone or do you have a team?
If you work alone, our free or Pro plan might be enough for your usage. If you have a team of 3 people or more, then you would definitely benefit from our team and business plans.
As a team, you get:
- Share folders of files created / collected in CloudApp: create a centralized database of all your screen recordings or annotations so anyone on your team can have access to it.
- User management
- Consolidated Billing
- Watermarks on team content
- Team reporting and analytics
- Security & Customization: make your shares secure and professional, and remove CloudApp branding
- No limits on video length, bandwidth or uploads: create as many as you need!
- Unlimited Cloud Storage: don’t worry about your storage.
2- Your shared links
When you are done creating a screenshot or screen recording, a link is automatically created to let you share this content with the world.
Do you need to control who can access the links you shared?
With our free plan, only people that have access to the link you shared will be able to see your content.
In some cases, you might want to add more restrictions to these links, in case people share your link with third parties. With a paid plan you can:
- Protect your content with a password
- Set your link to be visible only inside your organization
- Set your link to be visible only by specific people
- Set your link to expire after a certain period of time or number of views
Do you want people to see your own branding when you share your content?
When people click on the link you shared, they will see your content on a ‘viewer page’.
When you are on a paid plan, you can customize the ‘viewer page’ with your own logo and add a link to your website.
You can also brand the link URL, for example: instead of your link being https://cl.ly/271u2P2T3G0u, your link could be NAME_OF_YOUR_COMPANY/271u2P2T3G0u
Do you need all your content to be stored somewhere specific?
Our team and business plans offer the option to choose your own storage location, like AWS, Google, Box or even a customer solution based on your company’s specific needs.
3- Your improved security & data storage
Some organizations or jobs require you to add an extra layer of security on top of the usual Cloud-based tools.
On our business plan, we have many options:
- Single sign-on: Okta, OneLogin, Bitium, etc
- SAML & Auto Provisioning
- Authentication Enforcement (2FA)
- Organization-wide policies
- Group Level Management
- IP Restriction
- Your custom data storage location
This blog post covers the basics of our different plans, you should visit our Pricing page for more details:
Also, we have a lot of ways to customize our solution to your needs, so if you have specific questions don’t hesitate to fill out the form below. We would love to hear about any specific project you have. Someone will be in contact with you within 1 business day to answer all your questions.